Cody's Chaos Attempt

Discuss your armies, how you want to use them, and how they fared in battle!

Cody's Chaos Attempt

Postby Lucyth » Sat Oct 13, 2012 1:56 am

So this is my first attempt at a new list in a long time. I’ve never played Chaos and I’ve had an on-again-off-again relationship with Marines. In other words, I have little to no clue what I’m doing. I’ve picked Alpha Legion for the theme, and I’ve got a few core concepts behind the list I want to generate.

First off, I’m only going to use marks of Khorne and Tzeentch. Nurgle and Slaanesh are too depraved and abnormal for the shadowy Legion that needs to blend in Imperial Space.

Khorne is ok, because Marines are often depicted as descending into a battle lust and it seems legit by the Codex Astartes. Khorne is just a celebration of that, and he is after all depicted as the most martial of Gods.

Tzeentch is (in my opinion) fitting for Alpha Legion, because the Legion are masters of deception, guile, and operating from the shadows. Tzeentch is key, because in my head I see the Alpha Legion in a constant game of maneuvering with Tzeentch to keep themselves from succumbing to complete “Chaos-ification.â€
ryltar wrote:I would hate to disappoint your cock Ian.
Lucyth
Mr. Religion
Mr. Religion

Postby Thunderjaw » Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:52 am

I like! More thoughts later when I wake up. Generally though, I find Khorne and Tzeentch to be a good combo... not necessarily from a historical fluff perspective, but it definitely fits the newer fluff where Tzeentch manipulates everyone, including the other Daemons.
++$ Brad
Thunderjaw
Mindless Soul
Mindless Soul

Postby Brutal Legend » Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:55 am

Welcome to chaos marines. You're going to love it here!