Guest on Cheated Fates Radio

Through the Breach, and we're not talking about a glory hole...

Guest on Cheated Fates Radio

Postby PeregrineFalcon » Fri Jul 26, 2013 8:23 am

Joe from Cheated Fates radio asked me to help host a recent podcast about Malifaux's 2E.

While the audio levels are quite off, and it may be hard to listen to from an audio perspective. I think we provide some interesting perspectives on the M2E topic. I also mention Jonah, and Ian's upcoming event (and illuded to this very group in reference to a resurgence in Malifaux in the area).

If you can get through the audio levels, I hope you can find some good content. Take a listen, and let me know what you think. This is my first time doing something like this...

http://cheatedfatesradio.podbean.com/20 ... eupgrades/
PeregrineFalcon

Re: Guest on Cheated Fates Radio

Postby Drool_bucket » Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:46 am

loading it onto the phone as we speak...

scathing review to follow!
TAFK
Drool_bucket
Mindless Soul
Mindless Soul

Postby Jonasty » Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:52 am

Ahh, no pressure!

That's awesome and thanks for putting it out there. I'm listening as I type.
Jonasty

Postby Drool_bucket » Sat Jul 27, 2013 11:28 am

Okay, got to listen yesterday.

I, too, went though my phone and the sound wasn't terrible, certainly not worth turning it off because of it, but I know that will be fixed for the next time.

onto actual feedback. The only bad thing was you keying your mic on and off. the click became do notable and annoying that I found myself saying "leave the damn mix on, Adam!"

for the rest, the content was good, you didn't sound dumb, dead air was almost non-existent. I wish your talking points where more specific, but Joe likes to ramble around, while Spence was more on target. You were more on target, which is good.

Looking forward to when you co-host again and the show gets more targeted on existing M2e stuff... I am *so* done with point/counterpointing M1.5 to M2e.